Creative Circle

Ad Of The Month

Ad of the Month is chaired every month by a Creative Circle Exco member, and 9 other creatives who have a good awards track record. The chairperson has the right to view the judging panel and change it accordingly.

The categories are: Film, Print, Press, Radio, Outdoor and Experiential (every three months).

You may enter your print work in one of the following categories: Newspaper, Magazine or Poster, but not in all three.

You may enter your work as a campaign or as single entries. Judges reserve the right to decide whether a single ad or a campaign is awarded.

First, second and third placings will be announced every month.

First, second and third places will automatically be finalists in the Creative Circle Ad of the Year awards.

Campaign and single entries are R200.

The judging procedure of choosing your top three ads or campaigns per category remains. Debate is encouraged, but only after the results have been tallied. The results cannot be amended.

Agency: Net#Work BBDO JHB
Chicken Licken
Product Hotwings
Title Dave
Executive Creative Director Jenny Glover/Brent Singer
Art Director Juliet Honey
Copywriter Chad Goddard
Production Company Velocity
Director Adrian de Sa Garces
Editor Saki Bergh
Audio Engineer Lorrens Persson
Audio Designer Lorrens Persson
Voice Artist Patience Naiambana
Agency: DDB SA
Product TV Licences
Title Crime Scene/Clown
Creative Director Eric Wittstock
Executive Creative Director Liam Wielopolski
Art Director Nicola Wielopolski
Copywriter Eric Wittstock
Production Company Bouffant
Director Dean Blumberg
Editor Willie Saayman
Audio Engineer Louis
Audio Designer Adam Howard
Voice Artist Anton Schmidt
Agency: FCB (JHB)
Product On Line Gifts & Flowers
Title Anniversary/Dating/Mother-in-law/Sex Puns
Creative Director Gareth Paul
Executive Creative Director Jonathan Deeb
Art Director Murray Sparg/Natalie Elsener
Copywriter Lee Goodall/Este de Beer
Production Company Blade X
Director Gareth Paul
Editor Angela Whitehouse
Audio Engineer Dave Harris
Audio Designer Frequency Audio
Voice Artist Brett Morris (Harold)

Chairman's Comments

“Dave”, The Network BBDO spot for Chicken Licken, lolloped ahead despite that draggy left leg. Second was the campaign for SABC TV Licenses from DDB. Extra points for featuring sinister looking clowns. 

Judging panel for July 2014

Chris Gotz Ogilvy & Mather CT 
Juliet Honey Net#Work BBDO
Wihan Meerholz Ireland Davenport
Melusi Mhlungu FCB Jhb
Jared Osmond TBWA/Hunt Lascaris Jhb
Roanna Williams Joe Public
Bruce Anderson Lowe & Partners Jhb
Vanessa Gibson Black River FC
Jac Sun Y&R
Eric Wittstock DDB SA