Creative Circle

Ad Of The Month

Ad of the Month is chaired every month by a Creative Circle Exco member, and 9 other creatives who have a good awards track record. The chairperson has the right to view the judging panel and change it accordingly.

The categories are: Film, Print, Press, Radio, Outdoor and Experiential (every three months).

You may enter your print work in one of the following categories: Newspaper, Magazine or Poster, but not in all three.

You may enter your work as a campaign or as single entries. Judges reserve the right to decide whether a single ad or a campaign is awarded.

First, second and third placings will be announced every month.

First, second and third places will automatically be finalists in the Creative Circle Ad of the Year awards.

Campaign and single entries are R200.

The judging procedure of choosing your top three ads or campaigns per category remains. Debate is encouraged, but only after the results have been tallied. The results cannot be amended.

Agency: FCB (JHB)
Coca-Cola ZA
Product Coca-Cola ZA
Title A Rainbow for the Rainbow Nation
Creative Director Grant Sithole
Executive Creative Director Jonathan Deeb
Production Company Burly Boys
Photographer Burly Boys
Agency: Y&R SA
Joburg Zoo
Product Night Tour
Title See what comes out at Night
Creative Director Bibi Lotter/Jacques Shalom
Executive Creative Director Rui Alves
Art Director Andrea Ferreira
Copywriter Andre Vrdoljak
Production Company Multiprint Litho: Jere Promotions
Illustrator Francois Botes/Renta Vice/Andre Vrdoljak
Agency: DDB SA
Product 5 Gum
Title Amplify your senses
Creative Director Bruce Murphy/Eric Wttstock
Executive Creative Director Liam Wielopolski
Art Director Nicola Spurdle/Bernice Pretorius
Copywriter Lillian Strauss
Production Company Derrick Baney
Illustrator Nicola Spurdle/Bernie Pretorius
Agency: TBWA Hunt Lascaris (JHB)
Tiger Brands
Product Tiger Brands
Title The Tiger Alphabet
Creative Director Justin Wright
Executive Creative Director Adam Livesey
Art Director Thereza Norton
Copywriter Natalie Rose
Production Company 7 Films
Photographer Mark Lanning/Des Ellis/Clive Stewart

Chairman's Comments

We all believed experiential to be the freshest and most interesting category, with FCB’s Coke Rainbow a clear winner. But much of the other work was really interesting to see. Well done to all.

Judging panel for June 2014

Kirk Gainsford Lowe CT (Chairperson)
Safaraaz Sindhi Net#Work BBDO
Festus Masekwameng  Mojo 
Stuart Stobbs 1886 FCB
Peter Little Ogilvy
Kate Glover Joe Public
Kevin Kleinhans Global Mouse
Matt Martin Promise
Bibi Lotter Y&R
Julia Rutherford Ireland Davenport